Residence Hall Schedule

Important Dates for the 2016-17 Academic Year

The table below lists some important dates that you should know.  Note that official notification of when the residence halls open for new, incoming students will be shared in the assignment letter or email they will receive from the Office of Residence Life. Current residents will consistently receive information from their community advisors on their floor and their residence director.

Classes will begin Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Please be sure to review all dates and times and plan travel arrangements accordingly.

For more specific academic details, please see the academic calendar:

Fall 2016

New Student Move In – Saturday, Sept. 3, 2016 (New Students)

Returning Student Move In – Monday, Sept. 5, 2016 (Returning Students)

Thanksgiving Break – Halls close* Wednesday, Nov.  23, 2016, at 10 a.m. and reopen Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016, at noon

Christmas Break – Halls close* Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2016, at 10 a.m.


Spring 2017

Halls Open – Monday, Jan. 16, 2017, at noon (all students)

Spring Break – Halls close* Saturday, March 4, 2017, at 10 a.m. and reopen Sunday, March 12, 2017, at noon

Easter Break – Halls close* Thursday, April 13, 2017, at 10 a.m. and reopen Monday, April 17, 2017, at noon

Hall Closing* – Tuesday, May 9, 2017, at 10 a.m. (All who are not graduating)

Hall Closing* – Sunday, May 14, 2017, at 10 a.m. (Graduating Seniors)

* All hall closings are mandatory and students without prior approval must vacate. Students living in O'Shea Hall and Clet Hall may apply to stay on campus during breaks.  Applications will be accepted on a limited basis for extenuating circumstances. Students not living in O'Shea or Clet Halls will not be permitted to stay in their own rooms during breaks, but those with an extenuating circumstance may apply for other housing during break periods.