Summer Classes Schedule

Summer registration for all students starts Monday, March 31. Only enrolled NU students for spring 2014 are able to register online. Undergraduate students need to be advised and unlocked to register via WebAdvisor. Both undergraduate and graduate students must edit their profile and have met any financial obligations prior to registering.

New graduate students should contact the appropriate department for application and registration information. If you want to take an undergraduate course, you need to determine if you should use the Statement of Intent or Undergraduate Non-Matriculating Application listed below. If you are unsure, please contact our office by email at records@niagara.edu or call 716.286.8730.

Online registration and adjustments will only be available until Sunday, May 18th, at midnight. Starting Monday, May 19, undergraduates must come to the Student Records and Financial Services Office with their advisor-signed registration card or drop/add form. Graduate students should contact their department.

Holidays: May 26, 2014, and July 4, 2014

UndergraduateStart DateEnd DateGraduateStart DateEnd Date
Session I May 19 (Monday) June 12 (Thursday) Session I May 19 (Monday) June 14 (Saturday)
Session II June 16 (Monday) July  10 (Thursday) Session II June 16 (Monday) July 12 (Saturday)
Session III
July 14 (Monday) August 6 (Wednesday) Session III July 14 (Monday) August 9 (Saturday)
Cross Session May 19 (Monday) July 9 (Wednesday)

The Statement of Intent form should be used by undergraduate students from other colleges or universities.

The Undergraduate Non-Matriculating Application form should be used by individuals wishing to take a course for credit without applying to a degree program. After completing the form, it can be faxed to 716.286.8733. You will receive a call when your registration has been processed.